Twenty-four Inductees To Alpha Chi

Courtesy of
Media Services

            tv_Around Campus 10dbMONTICELLO– Twenty-four University of Arkansas-Monticello students were recently inducted into UAM’s Arkansas Zeta Chapter of Alpha Chi national collegiate honor society.
            The Arkansas Zeta Chapter is one of 300 Alpha Chi chapters with membership limited to the top 10 percent of the junior and senior classes with a grade point average of 3.6 or better on a 4.0 scale.
            This year’s inductees, by hometown, are:
  •             Cove: Essie Charlene Jewell, a mathematics major.
  •             DeWitt: Bailey Simpson, an HPE exercise science major.
  •             Donaldson: Sara Lynn Holcomb, a music education / instrumental major.
  •             Dumas: Neal Nightingale, a computer information systems major.
  •             Gillett: Kimberly Pearce, an education / teaching and learning major.
  •             Hermitage: Ashley C. Reyes, a modern language major.
  •             Hot Springs: Danielle Cook, a chemistry / biochemistry major.
  •             Jersey: Tyrah Lynn Johnson, a computer information systems and psychology double major.
  •             Lonoke: Stephen D. Williams, a natural science / life science major.
  •             Monticello: Shakedra La’Nea Carter, a business administration / finance major; Gregoria Garcia Ibarra, a criminal justice     major; Roger D. McKinzie, a nursing major; and Kaitlin Tucker Spencer, a music education major formerly from El Dorado.
  •             Pine Bluff: Stuart Coles, a music education / instrumental major; and Matthew Seth Ratcliff, an art major.
  •             Rison: Joe William Brown, a chemistry / biochemistry major; and Billy W. Reed, a criminal justice major.
  •             Star City: Candice Matthews, an accounting major.
  •             Warren: Shane Allen Curry, an English major; Debbie Funderburg, an education / teaching and learning major; and Justin Starr, a nursing major.
  •             White Hall: Melodi Taylor, an agriculture / animal science major.
  •             Wilmar: Joshua A. Coe, a computer information systems major.
  •             Lakeland, Fla: Rachel Bedenbaugh, a psychology major.
            For more information, contact Jim Brewer, director of media services, at (870) 460-1274.

Comments are closed.

  • Visits

    • 53,854 Trees Saved
  • The Morgue

%d bloggers like this: