Alpha Eta Omicron Elects Officers

Courtesy of
Kelly Reed

tv_buzzworthy 10dbMONTICELLO – The Arkansas Alpha Eta Omicron chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha elected new officers at its Sept. 17 meeting.

   Members of Pi Sigma Alpha elected senior History and Political Science major Dan Degges of Hamburg to the office of President and senior Criminal Justice and Political Science major Courtney Thrower of Monticello to the office of Vice-President. Other Pi Sigma Alpha members elected to office include senior Communications and Political Science major Kelly Reed of Bella Vista to the position of Secretary and junior Political Science major Hunter Fowler of Glenwood to the position of Treasurer.

   Pi Sigma Alpha is recognized by the Association of College Honor Societies. It is the only honor society in the United States for college students of political science and government. The UAM chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha plans to attend many events this year, including lectures at the Clinton Library and Mock Congress hosted by the Arkansas Communication and Theatre Arts Association.

   For more information regarding Pi Sigma Alpha, contact the organization’s advisor, Chris Wright at


Comments are closed.

  • Visits

    • 52,638 Trees Saved
  • The Morgue

%d bloggers like this: